We have one day session that consists of both the $50 gun class and the $50 legal use of force and weapons class. You need both to apply for a license to carry in MO. The indoor range 10 miles away gives us a special rate of $10 per person to shoot the qualification there. STLCCW will pay half so your cost for the range session is $5. A $15 deposit when you sign up will reserve your seat. You pay the remainder the day of the class. We will send you an info sheet about the day with a map on it. Reply to let us know you got it and include your phone number in case we need to call. Call if you have questions. Reserve a seat for $15 and pay the rest at the class. Click a class date on the right to reserve your seat.
We sometimes have classes posted on the right side of this page, but you can request one on any weekend and we will try to do it for you. Call me if you want a date not listed and I’ll try to set it up for you. Just call Greg at 314-691-5005.
Our Handgun safety and marksmanship for beginners ($60, includes gun and ammo) or our defensive handgun training class ($50 using your gun) can be combined with the legal class so there are options for every skill level and you don’t have to take it all in one day if you don’t want to.
I am advising all who have a CCW to renew it when it expires and at least take the Legal class for an update. You don’t NEED a license anymore in Missouri but with one you will be able to carry in a lot of prohibited places that someone without a license may not. Also, having a gun in your car when in Illinois won’t be a felony if you have your MO license to carry (they allow car carry for licensees from other states). Many other states will let you carry on a license from your home state, so if you travel it’s good to have one. Additionally, if you ever have to use it and it goes to court, it will look better if you are licensed.
Everything you need to apply for a CCW license totals $95 (Defensive handgun + Legal class). If you’re going to carry a gun and it’s the only training you’ve had, it needs to be good. Check out the testimonials tab above for why. If you want to shoot a submachinegun after class (with your factory brass cased 9mm) there is a $20/person fee. Tell us in the morning so we know please, not at the last minute. Tell us how you’d like us to contact you, what your skill level is, what kind of guns, if any, you will be bringing and where you intend to apply for a carry concealed license. We will email you a PDF of a map that shows exactly where we are and has more information about the class. All correspondence and training is strictly confidential.